Home Kashmir Valley political leaders ready to join BJP: Gupta

Valley political leaders ready to join BJP: Gupta

Srinagar: After enrolling Devender Singh Rana and Surjit Singh Salathia in the party, the BJP’ s senior leader Kavinder Gupta Wednesday claimed that several political leaders from the valley were ready to join the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP).

“Several valley leaders are ready to come with us. You will get to know soon who all they are. We will welcome them all. There are faces from NC also who want to Join the BJP,” Kavinder Gupta told news agency KINS.

A saffron party insider here in Srinagar also claimed that at local level, joining of leaders is going on and now big names will also join the BJP like Rana and Salathia.

Another senior BJP leader, Ashok Koul told KINS that the doors are open for all those who want to join the BJP party.

“We have kept our doors open for all. Those who want to Join, BJP leadership will welcome them,” he said.

Sources said that top leadership of the party from Jammu and Kashmir who were present during the joining of Devendra Singh Rana and Surjit Singh Salathiya on monday are still in New Delhi.

Sources said that the party will take some key decisions in the coming days.

“The Jammu and Kashmir party leadership present in New Delhi for the joining of Devendra Raina and salathiya are still in the capital.

These leaders met several top party functionaries and informed them about the political situation as well as the security situation of the UT,” sources told KINS.

Sources said that there were inputs that some more political leaders from other parties could join the BJP during Amit Shah’s visit to Jammu later this month.

However as of now there is no information about Amit shah’s political engagements during his visit to the JK UT.

It is to mention here that Rana, brother of union minister Dr Jitendra Singh, and Salathia joined BJP on Monday after ending their long association with the National Conference.

Both joined the BJP at its headquarters in the presence of Union ministers Dharmendra Pradhan, Hardeep Singh Puri and Jitendra Singh.

Rana was a three-time legislator and remained Political Advisor to then Chief Minister Omar Abdullah from 2009-2011 while Slathia had won Vijaypur seat twice and worked as the Cabinet Minister.(KINS)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments